GTR Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First post here but um I am moving from the US to the Uk in the next month and i am looking for insurance on a r32 gtr. I have two years driving experience in the US and i was wondering if that would make a difference on insurance cost. Oh and does anyone have an idea what my insurance would be.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I am also willing to buy a stock r32 if it will lower insurace. As i need to keep insurance costs as low as possible.

·
Registered
4,946 Posts
TBH mate, im not sure that any companies would touch you at 18, if you did manage to get a quote it would probably be 3000GBP+, im 23 and i bet i'd struggle to get a quote much less than 2k+ for a GTR. Mind you im still trying raise 10k to buy one first!!:p but if you can afford it...:squintdan

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i think that i have to hope that insurance will be under 4500gbp because that is about the maximum i can pay and still afford the car.

·
Registered
1,588 Posts
I would call someone like an A-Plan to get a quote first. I think you are really going to struggle though...

·
Registered
826 Posts
im sure its 25+ for A-Plan,might evem be 30.
just got a quote off them myself,for a R34 GTR.

£800 fully comp,im 36 with 10 years ncb.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
also there is the fact that this is not going to be my everyday driver so that could possibly work to lower payments atleast i hope.

·
Registered
2,267 Posts
carterjohn said:
im sure its 25+ for A-Plan,might evem be 30.
just got a quote off them myself,for a R34 GTR.

£800 fully comp,im 36 with 10 years ncb.
think it is yeh, i tried to get a quote for an R33 and they wouldnt quote because of my age, im 22 now.

·
Registered
2,267 Posts
yeh, the last quote i got for an R33 GTR was 3400.

·
Registered
2,791 Posts
Dont waste your money on insurance like that....