GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys.:wavey:
I'm new to the whole GTR thing and am currently weighing up options.
Is the V Spec really that much better than a say 2012 spec car?
Or would the accepted wisdom of a 2012 plus some Litchfield witchcraft result in a better car overall?
I am a little concerned with the Carbon Brakes on the V spec as they would, I assume be rather pricey and I do wish to do a good few track days.
Any opinions appreciated.

·
Registered
9,091 Posts
V-spec is really a collectors item, its cost is ridiculous for what you get.

Other than the turbos which can be easily improved on you'd be far better off with an MY11 onwards car, or even an earlier car with more money for track biased mods.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
V-spec is really a collectors item, its cost is ridiculous for what you get.

Other than the turbos which can be easily improved on you'd be far better off with an MY11 onwards car, or even an earlier car with more money for track biased mods.
How do people think the R35 V spec will hold on in terms of future values?
If you look at R33 and R34 V specs they are commanding strong money compared with regular models.
Do we think that will go the same way with the R35?
I have to admit to lusting after a V spec from the moment I clapped eyes on it and this is due to be a "dream purchase" car.

·
Premium Member
8,019 Posts
How do people think the R35 V spec will hold on in terms of future values?
If you look at R33 and R34 V specs they are commanding strong money compared with regular models.
Do we think that will go the same way with the R35?
I have to admit to lusting after a V spec from the moment I clapped eyes on it and this is due to be a "dream purchase" car.
All you'll get is opinions.

The V spec is rare because it was overpriced and not that much better than a stock car.
It's currently up for sale about £30k more than a stock car of the same age I believe.