GTR Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I saw the most fantastic Purple paint ever adorning a GTR at Billing yesterday, and I'd love to find out the name of it so I can spray my Supra in it! (Yeah, I know, Supras vs Skylines, we're meant to be enemies but I love em both!)

I'm not a Skyline expert, (and I had a monster hangover from Saturday night) so please forgive my vague description, but . . .

It was an R33 GTR I think, might have been an R34. Non-english numberplate, it was MC **** xx - two letters, four numbers and two letters. I also saw it with a big gold sun-reflector thingy in the windscreen at one point, or at least I think that was the same car. Damn that Aftershock, killing off my braincells at a crucial point!

I'm pretty sure it was a standard Nissan colour, I just don't know the name of it. Dark purple, with light purple flakes in it. I just had a look through all the sites picture galleries, and the only possible match I could see was Steve Riches R33 in "Owners' Cars", Tyrrian Purple. Was that the colour?

Great turnout by you lot anyway, those cars look stunning. Some guy was telling me I could get an R32GTR from Oz for £4k all in . . . is that for real or was he even drunker than I was?

TIA

Adam
Toyota Supra . . . T04 compressor . . . soon to be purple (hopefully!)

·
Registered
130 Posts
Yeah I saw and dribbled too, it was a stunning colour, its got to be the only Twin turbo bar of Dairy Milk ever made!

there was another flip painted R33 near by which just had the deepest metallic colour I've ever seen.

serious money, and even more serious paranoia that some plankton scumbag would key it up

·
Registered
1,880 Posts
Hi Enemy, :D

Sounds like Richard Bells' car.

I wasn't there but that is ultra cool. not a std colour though as far as I know...

as for 4 k landed if you paid that little for it you wouldn't want to drive it. call me pessimistic but 4k for a gtr it would be an absolute shitter.