GTR Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3,585 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
reading about the features for my hks f-con pro ecu and it says i can have a scramble button? what is it? whats it do?

Found it mentioned when reading about launch control, so must be something with the launch settings maybe?

·
Registered
1,327 Posts
Some Boost Controllers have a Scramble Boost Input.

When pushed, they allow a certain amount of more boost for a defined time. But I'm no FCon Expert, but I think its almost the same.

Marc

·
Registered
3,352 Posts
If you have some sort of manual for the HKS F-Con, I'd appreciate if you could give me a copy of some sort. I've got nothing for my ECU.

·
Registered
1,327 Posts
i take it they allow for extra fuel also? Guess it changes the map then on a hks pro?
As for the FCon, I'm not sure. For the HKS EVC it's like I wrote. Say your highest boost pressure is 1.0bar, but you'd like a little more, to smoke the Chav in his Saxo even more at the lights... :D You push the Scramble boost button, you boost reaches eg. 1.2bar for 15 seconds and then returns to 1.0bar. Fuelling etc. is done by the ECU, based on the more Air the turbos now suck, given that it has been mapped for that.

Someone with English as it's first language might be more able to explain it :D I'd like an english FCon VPro Manual too!

Marc

·
Registered
634 Posts
I want a scamble button for the GTR - just in case I come up against one of them pesky 911TT with the extra power upgrade at the lights. You can't just beat a Porsche owner or he will tell all his mates his car is faster but you jumped the lights he fluffed a gear change. You have to wipe the floor with them so they know "who's the daddy" :chuckle:

Kp

·
Registered
792 Posts
The scramble button has more to do with the boost controller not the f-con.