GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok,
I am very new to the skyline world. All I know is that i want one. From what I have learned the R32 is faster than the R33. I think that the R33 looks much better than the R32. I am torn between these two cars. I know that they are both fast and can both be moded to be even faster. What I want to know is what car is better to have. A R32 or R33. Which ever one I in up getting I'm going to put a bidy kit on and do some engine mods. From pictures that I have seen the R33 looks way better than the R32 with kits on them. Would I be wrong for going for the R33 because of looks and sacrificing speed. I really need help with this situation. I am a Marine and I will be going to Okinawa, Japan and I am planning on getting a used skyline while I am there and importing it back to California with me. What model should I try to get R32 GTR or R33 GTR. I thank you for your advice. I just want a skyline but I don't know what to go for looks or speed. Can't I have both. People don't have them here. Thats why I want one. But I want to be able to back up the shit that I'm gonna be talking:D
Thanks

·
Registered
1,717 Posts
It really is up to you. Drive them, find out what you want, not what other people like. Its a personal thing. I will be in the market for a R33. I like the way it looks.

What do know about importing them back to the states?

Why do you have to talk smack? Just enjoy your car and treat it with respect, not some machine that is made to stroke your ego. I am not trying to start anything with you, but a car in the wrong hands can kill someone. Maybe not you, but someone else.

I do wish you the best of luck in Japan. There will be a lot of guys there that will be able to help you out when you get there.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3