GTR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,704 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well today I was both happy and sad after ending my longest ever procrastination.

For 8 years I have been intending to replace a washer on a dripping tap and today I managed it. And it took less than 15 minutes :eek:

So what's the best/worst procrastination you can lay claim to? Anyone beat 8 years? I think to take the title, you do need to have actually completed the task as that means it not pure laziness, where the task may never get done :chuckle:

·
Registered
887 Posts
When we first bought our house I slowly began changing things on a quest to turn it from a house in to a home, (I'm a builder by the way), part of this involved a lot of one off bits including making all my own architrave, I made it for the entire house and over time a three foot piece for over my daughters bedroom door got damaged and couldn't be used, seeing as it took longer to get the tools and put them away than it did to make a new bit, it was one of those jobs I promised my wife and daughter I would get round to.

And the other day I did, as I always keep my promises. My daughter was a little surprised when she saw it finished, seeing as she was 7 years old when I started the job, she's 24 now, and expecting a daughter of her own, 17 years of procrastination, but hey, who's counting.

·
Premium Member
5,704 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Nice. I started an intricate marble runfor my daughter when she was 5. She has just turned 7. I must get it done before she is 9.

17 years. Nice work sir :bowdown1:

·
Registered
876 Posts
lol we built a lovely outbuilding with an indoor pool, it has a swim machine, its 95% finished it just needs the electricity running to the building and filling up with water, Its been that way for 2 years now, I really must get it finished for the summer.

·
Registered
2,404 Posts