GTR Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have trawled through the posts on the forums re: wheel refurbishing but can't easily spot any positive stories / endorsements where wheel refurbishers based in the South London / Kent suburbs have done a good job on anyone's
R35 GTR wheels.

I contacted Motorcare whom the HPC I originally bought the car from (Motorline) had previously said they sent any work to (in Tunbridge Wells) but they have now said that they are no longer doing wheel refurb work, owing to the issues with matching the colour..

Therefore I am looking for any feedback / recommendations that any fellow GTR owners have based on their own experience of having all four wheels done, closer to London preferred. I am looking for a near match to the original colour on the Black edition wheels rather than redoing them in gloss black.

Lepsons in Gillingham were mentioned but I have no experience of them...

Any help will be very gratefully received.

·
Registered
249 Posts
I used alloyart in rochford, essex, they did an amazing job 70 quid plus vat per alloy too, couldn't recommend them enough

·
Registered
9,091 Posts
I vote against lepsons, have seen varying work and have heard from several sources that they have become a victim of their own success.

I'd go for First Aid Wheels in Hampstead.

·
Registered
2,619 Posts
Used lepsons for my previous motor, porker turbo, and also for the misses daily. Can't fault them. Great finish/service.

·
Registered
206 Posts
I've used Rimtec a number of times with great value and results. Its a bit rundown and looks like you wouldn't want to leave your car there but my Porsche was there for a week whilst I was away and they did a full refurb on 4 18" split rims for £260. Was a few years ago mind but I always recommend them and never get any bad feedback.

·
Registered
1,262 Posts
Would avoid lessons like the plague.